Department of Codes & Building Safety Contacts

 

 

 

Contact Name

E-mail Address

Permit Issuance / Trade Permits

PermitIssuance@nashville.gov

Carla Langley-Smith

carla.langley@nashville.gov

 

 

Margo Potter

margo.potter@nashville.gov

 

 

Algie Robinson

algenor.robinson@nashville.gov

 

 

Adrianne Brown

adrianne.brown@nashville.gov

 

 

Debbie Lifsey

Debbie.Lifsey@nashville.gov

 

 

 

 

Building Permits

BuildingPermits@nashville.gov

Joey Hargis

joey.hargis@nashville.gov

 

 

Pierre Howell

EPierre.Howell@nashville.gov

 

 

Walter Morgan

walter.morgan@nashville.gov

 

 

Richard Thomopoulos

richard.thomopoulos@nashville.gov

 

 

 

 

Plans Examiners

 

John Dawkins

john.dawkins@nashville.gov

 

 

John Tyler

john.tyler@nashville.gov

 

 

Rick Harris

richard.harris@nashville.gov

 

 

Wayne Stephens

jimmy.stephens@nashville.gov

 

 

 

 

Permit Inspections

PermitInspections@nashville.gov

Barbara Sloss

barbara.sloss@nashville.gov

 

Electrical Inspections

Theresa Hayes

theresa.hayes@nashville.gov

 

Plumbing/Mechanical Inspections

Carmina Howell

carmina.howell@nashville.gov

 

Building Inspections

Wilma Sullivan

wilma.sullivan@nashville.gov

 

Use & Occupancy

Carmina Howell

carmina.howell@nashville.gov

 

 

 

 



Office Address
Department of Codes & Building Safety
Metro Office Building - 3rd floor
800 Second Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37210

Mailing Address
Department of Codes & Building Safety
PO BOX 196300
Nashville, TN 37219-6300